bloggerpaster.blogg.se

Jazmine sullivan insecure zippyshare
Jazmine sullivan insecure zippyshare












jazmine sullivan insecure zippyshare

I’m super shocked that people are responding this way.” In creating an EP, “I really thought people were going to be upset like, ‘Girl, you can’t come back after six years and only have eight songs.’”īy Natty Kasambala Which of the tales do you most relate to? “I didn’t have that click moment I literally fought through the process. Up until its release, Sullivan was wracked with uncertainty. I had never really gone through it to that degree,” she tells. I don’t know if I’m a better me!” It triggered an intense writer’s block lasting years. I felt like people were expecting a better me. I had an internal pressure to come back, and by that time it had already been three years.

jazmine sullivan insecure zippyshare jazmine sullivan insecure zippyshare

“I was feeling like I had to make something amazing. With six years since her last record, the critically acclaimed Reality Show, Sullivan felt apprehensive. “The fact that I got to include my friends and family in this – their experiences, knowledge and vulnerability – that’s what makes it so beautiful to me.”īut the process of making it was far from straightforward. “This project is really just about life as a woman and finding yourself, trying to love yourself and owning your power,” the 33-year-old explains. Losing your love in “Rashida’s Tale” leads into elegiacally selfish “Lost One” wanting a wealthy partner in “Precious’ Tale” becomes yearning “The Other Side” boy-crazed “Ari’s Tale” is followed by bouncy, self-sacrificial “Put It Down” and the sultry duet with Ari herself, “On It”. Spoken tales introduce the characters studied in soaring tracks. “I’ve been all of the girls,” says R&B musician Jazmine Sullivan, reflecting on her latest project, the 14-track conceptual EP Heaux Tales, which looks at love, sex, and relationships through different women’s lenses.














Jazmine sullivan insecure zippyshare